Welcome to Acton Bridge
Parish Council Compliance and Transparency Page

This page has been detached from the main Parish Council Page to provide a single reference point for documents concerned with various compliance and transparency requirements. In most cases you will need a .PDF reader such as Adobe Acrobat to view the downloaded files.

Update 23. May 2018 - GDPR Policy Statement

abpc487 logo

Your Parish Councillors (at May 2017) are:
C Robert (Bob) Holt, Chairman
Stephen Pardoe, Vice Chairman
Clare Ballantyne-Roberts
Hazel Bayley
Charles Fifield
Robert Forbes
David Hall
John Oliver

Most meetings are attended by one or more of our three Local Government Representatives from Cheshire West and Chester Council. Since May 2011 we have been in the "Weaver and Cuddington" Ward, which consists of four Parishes - Acton Bridge, Cuddington (which includes the community of Sandiway), Dutton, and Weaverham, though there are recent proposals to change this yet again. You can read more on our Boundary page.

Your Cheshire West and Chester Councillors (since the Local Elections on 7. May 2015 in the Weaver and Cuddington Ward) are as follows:-
Charles Fifield ; Harry Tonge ; and Paul Williams.

Your Member of Parliament is Mike Amesbury (Labour, Weaver Vale), who took the seat from Graham Evans at the General Election on 8. June 2017.

Here are some on-site links to our statutory documents - click on them to download as PDFs (you will need Adobe or similar reader).

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Policy Statement;
Notice of Conclusion of Audit;
2016-17 Annual Return (Audited, 4 MB);
2016-17 Accounts;
Note to 2017 Accounts;
2015-16 Accounts Variances;
2015-16 Accounts;
Financial Regulations;
Standing Orders;
Code of Conduct;
Register of Assets;
Risk Management

In compliance with Transparency requirements, Parish Council Meeting Agenda and Minutes are published on this website. Note that Minutes of Parish Council Meetings are not normally published until they have been approved at the subsequent Meeting. From June 2017 onwards, they are in the form of .PDF Documents, which can be downloaded here :
Most recently published PC Meeting Agenda and PC 2018 Annual General Meeting Agenda;
Minutes for April 2018; March 2018; February 2018; January 2018; December 2017; November 2017; October 2017; September 2017 (no meeting in August); July 2017; June 2017; May 2017 AGM.

Earlier Minutes (and AGM Minutes) were published as web pages, which you can access on our Archive page.

Some External Document links:-
Model Code of Conduct Order PDF Download from Gov.UK website (new link)
Consultation on the Model Code (local copy here)
Natural England
MHCLG Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government (yet another new name!)

Back to main Parish Council page

Please note: this is a personal website, and does not necessarily represent the views of Acton Bridge Parish Council or any other organisation. Its editor is Steve Pardoe
Home page Site directory E-mail to us A B C A
Home Page
Site directory
and Links
E-mail to us at :
E-mail to us
Acton Bridge
Community Association